Street Music

Street Music

In my senior year of college, I conducted an ethnographic study of street music and festivals in Saratoga Springs, New York. I spent a few months submerged in the lively, local culture of public performance. I saw forms of spontaneous sociality emerge through street performance, and I came to understand the contentious role that street music often plays in a litigation context.

I felt a bit nostalgic returning to my old project in this photo. Perhaps I’ll start taking more photos like this one around Boston, embark on a more visual exploration of local street music.

One thought on “Street Music

Leave a Reply

