Tree of Life

Tree of Life

4 thoughts on “Tree of Life

    1. Sure! It’s a neat sculpture in Central Square in Cambridge, MA, right outside of the city hall. I’m not even sure what the purpose of the sculpture is–something science-related, I think? But I thought it made for an interesting composition, all of those patches of white squares suspended. It wasn’t until afterwards that I realized one of the shots had the tree in the background, which created a really cool effect. They almost look like leaves.

      Like

      1. Yes, it was really striking, the juxtaposition, and I wondered if it had been set up that way on purpose or it just happened when the art was installed. No matter what, you had such a good eye to spot this, I think. Really kind of like a magic tree, I thought.

        Like

Leave a Reply

